National Contact Points (NCPs)

National Contact Points are nominated by their national authorities to provide support and assistance to anyone interested in participating in Horizon 2020, the EU's Framework Programme for Research and Innovation. NCPs are listed below by country.

SiS.net is the network of National Contact Points (NCPs) for the Science with and for Society programme of Horizon 2020. The network unites more than 70 representatives from all EU member states, associated countries and a number of non-European countries.

What can my NCP do for me?

  • NCPs provide information on latest funding opportunities in Horizon 2020 and the Science with and for Society programme in particular;
  • NCPs can help applicants through the rules and regulations of the programme and give advice on administrative procedures;
  • NCPs provide training and assistance on proposal writing;
  • NCPs help with partner search from all 38 participating countries of Horizon 2020.

National Contact Points by country:

CountryOrganisationNCPemail
AustriaFFG - Austrian Research Promotion AgencyMichalis Tzatzanis
michalis.tzatzanis@ffg.at
AlbaniaNational Agency for Scientific Research and InnovationRobert Dumi,
Julian Zaimi
robert.dumi@nasri.gov.al
julian.zaimi@nasri.gov.al
ArmeniaYerevan State UniversityVaruzhan Geghamyanvgeghamyan@ysu.am
AzerbaijanNational Academy of Sciences
Samir Sattarov
samir@bk.ru
Belgium
Belgian Science Policy Office
Pascale Van Dinter
pascale.vandinter@belspo.be
BelgiumThe Brussels Enterprise AgencyJi-Hyeon Kim Vanguersjkimvanguers@hub.brussels
BelgiumResearch Foundation Flanders (FWO)Margot Beereboomncp_fwo@fwo.be
BelgiumFund for Scientific Research-FNRSNatacha Wittorski
natacha.wittorski@frs-fnrs.be
Bosnia & HerzegovinaUniversity of Sarajevo
Nina Begovic
nina.begovic@unsa.ba
BulgariaMinistry of Transport, IT and CommunicationsEli Kanevaekaneva@mtitc.government.bg
BulgariaSofia UniversityVladimir Bozhilovvbozhilov@phys.uni-sofia.bg
BulgariaMinistry of Education and Science
Yumer Kodjayumery.kodjayumer@mon.bg
CroatiaAgency for Mobility and EU ProgrammesViktor Koskaviktor.koska@mobilnost.hr
CyprusResearch Promotion FoundationEleana Gabrielegabriel@research.org.cy

Czech RepublicTechnology Centre ASCRKlara Cernacerna@tc.cz
DenmarkMinistry of Science, Innovation and Higher EducationAlina Ryvænge Hansen,
Svend Rechnagle
arh@ufm.dk
sr@ufm.dk
Egypt ASRT / ENSTINET
Amr Radwan
amm@sti.sci.eg
EstoniaEstonian Research CouncilTerje Tuiskterje.tuisk@etag.ee
Faroe IslandsThe Faroese Research CouncilMaria Húsgardmaria@gransking.fo
FinlandAcademy of FinlandVesa Varpula
vesa.varpula@aka.fi
FranceAmcstiAnne-Sophie Gallou,
Didier Michel
anne-sophie.gallou@amcsti.fr
didier.michel@amcsti.fr
GermanyPT-DLRRandi Wallmichrath,
Katrin Schaarschmidt
randi.wallmichrath@dlr.de
katrin.schaarschmidt@dlr.de
GreeceNational Documentation Centre / NHRFHenry Scott
hscott@ekt.gr
HungaryNational Research, Development and Innovation OfficeVirág Vántora
virag.vantora@nkfih.gov.hu
IcelandThe Icelandic Centre for Research - RANNISAdalheidur Jonsdottiradalheidur.jonsdottir@rannis.is
IrelandScience Foundation IrelandSiobhán Hendrick siobhan.hendrick@sfi.ie
IsraelISERDSmadar Hirshsmadar@iserd.org.il
ItalyAPREAngelo D'Agostino,
Mara Gualandi
dagostino@apre.it
gualandi@apre.it
LatviaState Education Development Agency
Ieva Silina
ieva.silina@viaa.gov.lv
Liechtenstein None
LithuaniaResearch Council of Lithuania
Asta Aleksandraviciene

asta.aleksandraviciene@lmt.lt

LuxembourgLUXINNOVATIONBenjamin Questier
benjamin.questier@luxinnovation.lu
MacedoniaUniversity Ss. Cyril and MethodiusAnica Dragovicanicad@fzf.ukim.edu.mk
MacedoniaMinistry of Education and ScienceKaterina SumanovskaKaterina.Sumanovska@mon.gov.mk
MaltaMalta Council for Science & Technology - MCSTDenise Bartolo,
Irene Mangion
coordination.mcst@gov.mt

irene.mangion@gov.mt

MoldovaCenter of International Projects
Igor Chiosa,
Lidia Virtan
igor.chiosa@h2020.md
lidia.virtan@h2020.md
MontenegroMinistry of ScienceBranka Zizic
branka.zizic@mna.gov.me
NetherlandsNetherlands Enterprise AgencyLieke Michiels van KessenichLieke.MichielsvanKessenich@rvo.nl
NorwayResearch Council of NorwayKristin Eikeland Johansen
kej@forskningsradet.no
PolandIPPT PANMalgorzata Krótkimalgorzata.krotki@kpk.gov.pl
PortugalFCTMarisa Borges
marisa.borges@fct.pt
RomaniaMinistry of National EducationOana Costea,
Augustin Corneanu,
Gheorghe Crisan
oana.costea@ancs.ro
augustin.corneanu@ancs.ro
gheorghe.crisan@ancs.ro

SerbiaMinistry of Education, Science and Technological DevelopmentŽeljka Dukićzeljka.dukic@mpn.gov.rs
SlovakiaCentre of Scientific and Technical InformationKatarina Simkovakatarina.simkova@cvtisr.sk
SloveniaScience Directorate, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport

Tjaša Beričič 

tjasa.bericic@gov.si
SpainFundación Española para la Ciencia y la Tecnología (FECYT)Rocío Castrillorocio.castrillo@oficinaeuropea.es

swafs.h2020@fecyt.es

SpainAGAUR (Catalonian Regional Government)Aida Díazadiazsaez@gencat.cat
SwedenSwedish Research CouncilMaria Lindholmmaria.lindholm@vr.se
SwedenVINNOVAGwendolyn Schaekengwendolyn.schaeken@vinnova.se
SwitzerlandEuresearchJoël Graf
joel.graf@euresearch.ch
TunisiaInstitut Pasteur de TunisNajet Hadhrinajet.hadhri@pasteur.tn
TunisiaUniversity of SfaxAmine Elleuch aelleuch@gmail.com
TurkeyTUBITAKSonay Aydin,
Burcu Gogus Dogan
sonay.aydin@tubitak.gov.tr
ncpsis@tubitak.gov.tr
United KingdomUK Research and InnovationCara RyanSWAFSNCP@ukri.org
cara.ryan@ukri.org